Great River Rail Commission

A Solid Commitement:

The Great River Rail Commission is one of the leading voices on passenger rail in Minnesota. Comprised of officials from 18 local and regional governments from St. Paul to La Crosse, the Commission advocates for the development of the Twin Cities-Milwaukee-Chicago (TCMC) Second Train project, a daily round trip passenger train between the Twin Cities and Chicago. The Commission's long range vision is that the Second Train demonstrates demand for additional passenger rail service that leads to further investment in faster, more frequent passenger train service.

Read more about the commission.

Chair: Council Member Mark Vaughan
City of Hastings

Commissioner Mike Slavik
Dakota County
Regional Railroad Authority

Commissioner Marie Kovecsi
Winona County
Regional Railroad Authority

Vice Chair; Commissioner Paul Drotos
Goodhue County
Regional Railroad Authority

Commissioner Cheryl Key
Wabasha County Regional Rail Authority

Commissioner Wayne A. Johnson
Washington County Regional Railroad Authority

Council Member
City of Cottage Grove

Commissioner Trista MatasCastillo
Ramsey County

Council Member
City of Goodview

Mayor Mark Nichols
City of Lake City

Council Member Jane Prince
City of St. Paul

Council Member Wayne Getz
City of Saint Charles

City Council Member Laurel Stinson
City of Red Wing

Mayor Sandi Dingle
City of St. Paul Park

Mayor Gary Sanders
City of Utica

City of Wabasha

Council Member TBD
City of Winona

Executive Director Peter Fletcher
La Crosse Area Planning Committee

Member Spotlights

Photo, Sandi Dingle

Sandi Dingle

Photo, Wayne Getz

Wayne Getz

Photo, Peter Fletcher

Peter Fletcher

Photo, Chery Key

Cheryl Key

Photo, Trista MatasCastillo

Trista MatasCastillo

Photo, Jane Prince

Jane Prince


Laurel Stinson

Photo, Mark Vaughan

Mark Vaughan

Meeting Documents

Stay current on all the exciting and informative meetings surrounding Great River Rail.

Upcoming Meetings

2020 Meeting Schedule

Commission Agendas and Minutes

Each file includes the agenda packet for the current meeting and minutes for the previous meeting.

March 4, 2021

January 7, 2021

November 5, 2020

September 3, 2020

June 4, 2020

March 5, 2020

January 9, 2020

Nov 7, 2019
Sep 5, 2019
May 2, 2019
March 7, 2019
January 3, 2019

Member Spotlights

Great River Rail Logo

©2010-2020 Great River Rail Commission. All rights reserved.