top of page

Great River Rail Commission

A Solid Commitment:

The Great River Rail Commission is one of the leading voices on passenger rail in Minnesota. Comprised of officials from 18 local and regional governments from St. Paul to La Crosse, the Commission advocates for the development of the Twin Cities-Milwaukee-Chicago (TCMC) Second Train project, a daily round trip passenger train between the Twin Cities and Chicago. The Commission's long range vision is that the Second Train demonstrates demand for additional passenger rail service that leads to further investment in faster, more frequent passenger train service.

Chair Trista Martinson

trista.martinson@co.ramsey.mn.us

Ramsey County

Vice-Chair Chris Meyer

cmeyer@co.winona.mn.us
Winona County

Commissioner Susan Betcher

susan.betcher@co.goodhue.mn.us

Goodhue County

Commissioner (Alternate) Linda Flanders

Linda.flanders@co.goodhue.mn.us

Goodhue County

Executive Director Bob Gollnik

rgollnik@lacrossecounty.org

La Crosse Area Planning Committee

Transportation Planner (Alternate) Erin Duffer

eduffer@lacrossecounty.org

La Crosse Area Planning Committee

Commissioner (Alternate) Rafael Ortega

Rafael.e.ortega@co.ramsey.mn.us

Ramsey County

Commissioner (Alternate) Bob Walkes

bwalkes@co.wabasha.mn.us

Wabasha County

Commissioner Cheryl Key

ckey@co.wabasha.mn.us
Wabasha County

Commissioner Karla Bigham

karla.bigham@co.washington.mn.us
Washington County

Commissioner (Alternate) Michelle Clasen

Michelle.Clasen@co.washington.mn.us
Washington County

Commissioner (Alternate) Marcia Ward

mward@co.winona.mn.us

Winona County

Councilmember Dave Thiede

dthiede@cottagegrovemn.gov

City of Cottage Grove

Member Not Appointed

City of Goodview

Councilmember Dave Pemble

dpemble@hastingsmn.gov

City of Hastings

Mayor Mark Nichols

MNichols@ci.lake-city.mn.us

City of Lake City

Councilmember (Alternate) Brian Quinn

BQuinn@ci.lake-city.mn.us

City of Lake City

Mayor Laurie Elliott

lelliott.newport@gmail.com

City of Newport

Mayor Mike Wilson

Mike.wilson@ci.red-wing.mn.us

City of Red Wing

Councilmember Rebecca Noecker

ward2@ci.stpaul.mn.us

City of St. Paul

Mayor Tim Conrad

tconrad@stpaulpark.org

City of St. Paul Park

Councilmember Wayne Getz

wm4grand@hbcsc.net
City of Saint Charles

Mayor (Alternate) John Schaber

jschaber@stcharlesmn.org

City of Saint Charles

Member Not Appointed

City of Utica

Supervisor John Plehal

johnplehal.wacoutatownboard@gmail.com

Wacouta Township

Councilmember Steve Young

syoung@ci.winona.mn.us

City of Winona

Councilmember (Alternate) Pam Eyden

peyden@ci.winona.mn.us

City of Winona

Member Spotlights

Photo, Wayne Getz

Wayne Getz

Photo, Chery Key

Cheryl Key

Photo, Trista MatasCastillo

Trista Martinson

Annual Reports

Each year the Great River Rail Commission releases an annual report on activities around the project's development and other relevant passenger rail information.

2022 Annual Report (Newsletter)

2021 Annual Report (Newsletter)

2020 Annual Report (Newsletter)

2019 Annual Report (Newsletter)

2018 Annual Report (Newsletter)
2017 Annual Report (Newsletter)

2016 Annual Report (Newsletter)
2015 Annual Report (Newsletter)

Meeting Documents

Stay current on all the exciting and informative meetings surrounding Great River Rail.

Upcoming Meetings

2020 Meeting Schedule

Commission Agendas and Minutes

Each file includes the agenda packet for the current meeting and minutes for the previous meeting.

March 7, 2024

January 4, 2024

September 7, 2023

June 1, 2023

March 2, 2023

January 5, 2023

November 3, 2022

September 1, 2022

Aug. 4-5, 2022

June 2, 2022

May 5, 2022

March 3, 2022

January 6, 2022

Member Spotlights

View spotlights of Great River Rail Commission members.

Sandi Dingle

Wayne Getz

Peter Fletcher

Cheryl Key

Trista Martinson

Jane Prince

Great River Rail Logo
bottom of page